Profile

What we think is Strategy. What we do is of Relevance. How we work is based on Methodology.

We listen, we serve as sparring partners and trusted advisors with the ambition to develop communication that resonates with the addressed stakeholders. We develop innovative communications strategies and link them with our experience of European politics. We reliably fulfill our clients‘ demands. We are meticulate and exact. Whether strategic advice concerning regulatory challenges, Public Affairs support at EU level, specific coaching to master political, organisational or business challenges, or the accompaniment of entrepreneurial or political transformation processes.

 

What we do – and what we are particularly good at

We offer a wide range of public affairs and advisory services. They range from issues monitoring to strategy development, up to fully-fledged advocacy work. This can include, for instance, the strategic assessment of your communications goals, issue management, public affairs strategy development, agenda-setting activities, association management, contact management, workshop moderation, event organization, process management, organizational development and many other services beneficial to your communication goals.

We have a particular expertise in liberalised and highly regulated markets as well as in network industries (energy, ICT, transport, postal market, logistics, pharma). Beyond these sectors, our clients come from the raw materials industry, the financial services and insurance market, and from the legal sector.

Network industries (energy, transport, telecommunications, postal services)

Digitalisation increasingly determines our working and private lifes. The creation of the Digital Single Market is one of the most important goals of the European Commission. Digitalisation comes along with a multitude of regulatory challenges. Such challenges are faced by the ICT sector in a more narrow sense, such as data protection rules, competition rules for the electronic communications sector – including new market players, or questions of cyber security. Regulatory challenges also arise for other sectors however – whether transport with connecting cars, wifi in trains or a digitised logistics sector. We connect our knowledge of the ICT, energy, transport and postal market to your benefit.

Healthcare sector/pharmaceuticals

Demographic change, and consequently a new quality of healthcare, is a huge societal and political challenge of the 21st century.  How does health remain affordable? Which incentives are needed for research-based pharmaceutical companies? Which conditions or competition rules are necessary to ensure fair competition to the benefit of consumers? Where does the regulator need to intervene, where does the market take care of emerging problems? We accompany you in your dialogue with the relevant decision-makers.

Raw materials and energy-intensive industries

The industrial sector belongs to the largest contributors to the value chain in Europe when it comes to purchasing power, growth and jobs. At the same time, the industrial sector is one of the most strongly regulated sectors in Europe. The future political framework conditions will determine the role of European industrial companies vis-à-vis digitization, climate and energy regulation, and global competition. We ensure that your interests are considered.

 

Our methods

We have acquired specific methodological competences that render our consultancy services unique and extraordinary, for instance:

Systemic business coaching

We know exactly out of which situation and context you approach us – and we advise you based on our encompassing coaching competences. We use this to develop the most adequate communication of your goals. Additionally, we offer you concrete executive and management coaching – whether it is to successfully present yourself in a European Parliament Hearing or for one-on-one meetings with Commission officials, or to ensure that you can implement your strategy inside your organization. “Systemic“ means  that we consider all influential factors of the environment of your issues together with you. We evaluate them and develop options to face them adequately.

Service Design

When entering the competition of arguments – whether in Brussels or at the national level – you need messages are understood by your discussion partners. We use the method of service design, or design thinking, to look at your issue from all sides and offer you unconventional approaches to ensure such understanding. What this means:  we use creative, moderated processes to put ourselves in your shoes and into those of your discussion partners. We simulate concrete situations and develop resilient, tested concepts and solutions. Occasionally, we also offer service design processes as part of a communication campaign.

Referential network analysis

Effective interest representation requires a multitude of contacts and strong alliances. This holds especially true for the European level, where a multitude of different interests compete with each other to get heard and considered. Together with FASresearch, we apply a specific method to quickly identify new networks of relevant stakeholders. What this means: you are no longer dependent on the quality of your or our existing networks, but you learn within a very short period of time who is relevant for your issue, and how you can best communicate with these contacts. No matter which context, whether political, business or civil society.

Kompetenzprofil

Was wir denken ist Strategie. Was wir tun hat Relevanz. Wie wir arbeiten hat Methode.

Wir hören zu, wir dienen als Sparring Partner und beratende Experten mit dem Anspruch, adressatengerechte Kommunikation mit dem Kunden auszuarbeiten. Über unseren internen Austausch entwickeln wir innovative Kommunikationsansätze, die wir mit unserer Erfahrung im europapolitischen Raum paaren. Wir erfüllen zuverlässig die Wünsche unserer Kunden. Wir sind sorgfältig und genau. Ob strategische Beratung bei regulatorischen Herausforderungen, Public Affairs-Unterstützung auf EU-Ebene, spezifisches Coaching zur Bewältigung politischer oder innerorganisatorischer Herausforderungen oder die Begleitung von unternehmerischen oder politischen Veränderungsprozessen oder anderweitigen kommunikativen Herausforderungen.

 

Was wir tun – und worin wir besonders gut sind

Wir bieten die volle Bandbreite von Public Affairs- und Beratungsdienstleistungen – von der Themenbeobachtung bis hin zur Strategieentwicklung und Begleitung der Interessenvertretung. Dies kann beispielsweise folgende Aktivitäten beinhalten: Verbandsmanagement, Monitoring, Public Affairs-Vertretung, Public Affairs-Beratung, Coaching (Einzel, Executive, Teams); Beratung in der Aufbau- und Ablauforganisation von Public Affairs in Unternehmen und Organisationen wie Verbänden; Prozessmanagement; Workshopmoderation; Veranstaltungsorganisation und andere Dienste zur Erreichung Ihrer Kommunikationsziele.

Besondere Expertise besitzen wir in liberalisierten, regulierungsintensiven Märkten und Netzwerkindustrien (Energie, Telekommunikation, Verkehr, Postmarkt/Logistik, Pharma). Darüber hinaus stammen unsere Kunden aus der Rohstoffindustrie, dem Finanz- und Versicherungssektor, und aus dem legistischen Bereich.

Energie, Verkehr, IKT, Postmarkt

Digitalisierung bestimmt zunehmend unsere Arbeitsabläufe und unser Privatleben. Einen digitalen Binnenmarkt zu schaffen ist das Ziel der europäischen Kommission, mit einer Vielzahl von Regulierungsherausforderungen – sei es im IKT-Sektor im engeren Sinne, mit Datenschutzbestimmungen, der Regelung des Wettbewerbs im Telekommunikationssektor und darüber hinaus zwischen Online-Plattformen, oder Fragen der Internetsicherheit – oder der Digitalisierung im weiteren Sinne mit Auswirkungen auf andere Sektoren, seien es selbstfahrende Autos, Wifi-Zugang in Zügen oder der Digitalisierung der Logistikbranche. Wir besitzen eine besondere Expertise im Energie-, Verkehrs- und Postmarkt sowie im IKT-Sektor. Wir vernetzen das Wissen aus all diesen Bereichen zu Ihrem Nutzen.

Gesundheitssektor / Arzneimittel

Demographischer Wandel und damit einhergehend neue Qualitäten der Gesundheitsversorgung sind eine große gesellschaftliche und politische Herausforderung des 21. Jahrhunderts. Wie bleibt Gesundheit bezahlbar? Welche Anreize benötigt die forschende Industrie? Welche Auflagen oder Wettbewerbsregeln sind notwendig, um einen fairen Wettbewerb zum Nutzen des Endkunden zu ermöglichen? Wo muss der Gesetzgeber eingreifen, wo regelt der Markt entstehende Probleme? Wir begleiten Sie im Dialog mit relevanten Entscheidungsträgern.

Rohstoff- und energieintensive Industrie

Die Industrie gehört in Europa zu den größten Beitragenden der Wertschöpfung von Kaufkraft, Wachstum und Arbeitsplätzen. Der Industriesektor ist aber auch einer der stärksten von europäischer Regulierung betroffenen Sektoren. Die künftigen politischen Rahmenbedingungen werden entscheiden, wie die Industrie in Europa im Spannungsdreieck Digitalisierung – Klima/Energie – globaler Wettbewerb bestehen wird. Wir sorgen dafür, dass Ihre Interessen mitberücksichtigt werden.

 

Unsere Methoden

Wir haben eine spezielle Methodenkompetenz entwickelt, die unsere Beratung einzigartig und herausragend macht, z.B.:

Service Design

Im Wettbewerb um Argumente – ob in Brüssel oder auf nationaler Ebene – benötigen Sie Botschaften, die bei den relevanten Ansprechpartnern verstanden werden. Wir nutzen Methoden des „Service Design“, um Ihr Thema von allen Seiten zu beleuchten und Ihnen unkonventionelle Lösungen zu bieten, die genau dieses Verständnis garantieren. Was das in unserem Kontext bedeutet: wir nutzen kreative, moderierte Prozesse, um uns in Sie und Ihre Ansprechpartner hineinzuversetzen, konkrete Situationen durchzuspielen und belastbare, mehrfach geprüfte Konzepte und Lösungen zu entwickeln. Bei Bedarf bieten wir Service-Design-Prozesse auch als Teil eines Kommunikationsprozesses an.

Systemisches Business-Coaching

Wir wissen genau, aus welcher Situation heraus Sie zu uns kommen – und beraten auf der Basis einer umfassenden Coaching-Erfahrung. Wir nutzen dies zur besseren Kommunikation Ihres Kundenziels. Ferner bieten wir Ihnen ganz konkretes Executive Coaching – sei es zur erfolgreichen Präsentation in Parlaments-Hearings, zur Überzeugung von Kommissionsbeamten oder für die Durchsetzung Ihrer Strategie in Ihrer eigenen Organisation. „Systemisch“ bedeutet, dass wir alle Einflussfaktoren aus dem Umfeld des jeweiligen Themas mit Ihnen beleuchten, bewerten und Handlungsoptionen entwickeln.

Referentieller Netzwerkaufbau

Effektive Interessensvertretung erfordert gute Vernetzung und starke Allianzen. Gerade auf europäischer Ebene, wo eine Vielzahl unterschiedlicher Interessenslagen unübersichtlich zusammenkommen, ist dies entscheidend. Gemeinsam mit FASresearch wenden wir die eigens entwickelte Methode des referentiellen Netzwerkaufbaus an, um für den Klienten relevante und maßgeschneiderte Netzwerke zu analysieren und erschließen. Was das bedeutet: Sie sind nicht mehr von der Tragfähigkeit bestehender und dem langjährigen Aufbau neuer Netzwerke abhängig, sondern lernen mit uns in kürzester Zeit, wer für Ihr Thema relevant ist und wie Sie mit diesen Personen kommunizieren; ganz gleich ob im politischen, wirtschaftlichen oder zivilgesellschaftlichen Umfeld.